Earn Extra Income

Earn Extra Income
Click Banner

Friday, 30 September 2016

Buhari Names Six INEC And Five NPC Commissioners

President Muhammadu Buhari has sent names of six commissioners for the Independent National Electoral Commissioners (INEC) to the Senate for consideration and confirmation.

He also forwarded five names of commissioners for the National Population Commission (NPC).

In a letter read by Senate President Bukola Saraki on Thursday, Mr President said he was forwarding the names in accordance with provision of Section 154(1) of the 1999 Constitution (as amended).

President Buhari said that the appointees were made from the six geo-political zones of the country.

Those appointed to serve in INEC are:
Prof. Okechukwu Obinna Ibeanu Anambra (member) (South East), May I. Agbamuche-Mbu (Delta) (member) South South, AVM Ahmed Tijani Mu’azu (rtd) (Gombe) member (North East), Mohammed Kudu Haruna (Niger) North Central (member), Dr.Adekunle Ladipo Ogunmola (Oyo) South West, (member) and Abubakar Ahmed Nahuche (Zamfara) North West (member).

Those appointed to serve as commissioners of the NPC are:
Engr. Benedict Ukpong, (Akwa Ibom) member, Gloria Fataya Izonfuo (Bayelsa) member, Barrister Kupchi Patricia Ori Iyanya (Benue) member, Dr. Haliru Bala (Kebbi) member and Dr. Eyitayo O. Oyetunji (Oyo) member.

President Buhari asked the Senate for speedy consideration and confirmation of the appointments.

No comments:

Post a Comment