Earn Extra Income

Earn Extra Income
Click Banner

Tuesday, 2 August 2016

Buhari Sacks JAMB Registrar And 16 Other Heads Of Agencies, Names Replacements (Details)

Image result for Buhari Sacks JAMB Registrar
President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of 17 new chief executives of various parastatals under the Federal Ministry of Education.

One of them is Dibu Ojerinde who was replaced as JAMB registrar. See names of the appointees:

Abubakar Rasheed (National Universities Commission);
Lilian Salami (Nigerian Institute For Educational Planning and Administration);
Hameed Boboyi (Universal Basic Education Board);
Lanre Aina (National Library of Nigeria);
Charles Uwakwe (National Examinations Council);
Abba Haladu (National Commission For Mass Literacy, Adult And Non-Formal Education);
Bashir Usman (Nomadic Education Commission);Ifeoma Isiugo-Abanihe (National Business and Technical Examination Board (NABTEB).

Others are Sunday Ajiboye (Teachers Registration Council of Nigeria);
Afolabi Aderinto (Computer Registration Council of Nigeria);
Bappah Aliyu (National Commission For Colleges of Education);
Abdullahi Bichi Baffa (Tertiary Education Tax Fund);
Garba Dahuwa Azare (National Teachers Institute);
and Michael Afolabi (Librarian Registration Council of Nigeria).

Also appointed are Ishaq Oloyede (Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board);
Steven Ejugwu Onah (National Mathematical Centre, Sheda);
and Chinyere Ohiri-Aniche (National Institute of Nigerian Languages).

A statement by a deputy director in the ministry of education, Benjamim Goong, said the new chief executives had been invited to meet with the Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, on Tuesday.